DGA Awards 2018 Winners: The Complete List

Award season continues with the 70th Annual DGA Awards!

On Saturday night, the 2018 Directors Guild of America Awards, hosted by Knocked Up director Judd Apatow, celebrated the best in movie making and television for the non-televised award show, held at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, Calif.

The event brought out many famous faces, including Greta Gerwig, Jon Favreau, Guillermo Del Toro, Kevin Bacon and Kyra Sedgwick, Leslie Mann and Judd Apatow, Jordan Peele, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Frankie Shaw, David Hasselhoff and Natalie Zea.

Check out the full winners list below: 

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film:
Guillermo del Toro, “The Shape of Water” – WINNER
Greta Gerwig, “Lady Bird”
Martin McDonagh, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”
Christopher Nolan, “Dunkirk”
Jordan Peele, “Get Out”

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Documentaries
Matthew Heineman, “City of Ghosts” – WINNER
Ken Burns and Lynn Novick, “The Vietnam War”
Bryan Fogel, “Icarus”
Steve James, “Abacus: Small Enough to Jail”
Errol Morris, “Wormwood”

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in First-Time Feature Film:
Jordan Peele, “Get Out” – WINNER
Geremy Jasper, “Patti Cake$”
William Oldroyd, “Lady Macbeth”
Taylor Sheridan, “Wind River”
Aaron Sorkin, “Molly’s Game”